skip to Main Content

Independent agencies are exactly that. Independent. Free.
Free from parent companies, free to be entrepreneurial and free to be bold.
It’s why when you win The Independent Agency Awards … you get your wings.


Important dates for The Independent Agency Awards 2023


17th MAY


4th July

On 4th July 2023 the excellent work of independent agencies will be celebrated like never before. The Independent Agency Award winners will be announced live on the hexagon stage at MAD//Fest 2023.

Independent agencies are a special, exclusive group of creative companies and made up of individuals that are bound by a shared spirit of independence, ideas, and purpose, not just by the services they provide. In today’s creative landscape, independence has become increasingly important.

One thing remains the same regardless of how complex the marketing landscape becomes – the best ideas come from independent minds.

As we look to 2023 and the opportunity to grow on what was a fantastic 2022 Independent Agency Awards event. The Alliance of Independent Agencies found it fitting that a talented, boisterous, agile group of agencies should be represented by an equally talented, boisterous, agile trade show. Our continued partnership with MAD//Fest will allow us to house the exceptional work from our agencies and give them the big stage that they deserve.

The Independent Agency Awards in collaboration with MAD//Fest will again shine a light on the disruptive work that happens in independent agencies daily. Winning agencies, and the individuals contributing their skills, knowledge, and creativity, will Get Their Wings. And they will deserve them.

A number of standout stories emerged from the past awards. As we emerged from the pandemic Independent agencies stretched their wings and the resulting work was exceptional  demonstrating their bravery, agility and ultimately creativity. Several agencies showed true collaboration between agency and client, which led to some standout and breakthrough work.

We look forward to continuing to champion Independent Agencies and through our partnership with MAD//Fest, the stage widens to allow Independents to shout proudly about what was accomplished in the last twelve months.

With thanks to our partners

Headline Partner
Back To Top